CONDOMINIUM IN KREUZBERG: YOUR HOME AND LIFE NEAR VIKTORIAPARK

Kreuzberg: Buying a Period Flat in a Coveted Quarter

Being at home in Kreuzberg has always been associated with a special way of life. Once the haunt of the radical left, now rather middle-class in parts, the district has lost none of its original charm to the vicissitudes it has experienced. A constant inflow of new residents, attractive leisure options and a wide range of culinary choices ensure that life here will remain vibrant. Some love it for the nightlife district around Schlesische Strasse, others enjoy taking quiet walks in Görlitzer Park or the bustle around the transport hub at Kottbusser Tor. In recent years, more and more prospering companies have moved into premises along the River Spree or around Potsdamer Platz nearby, and the trend has increasingly made Kreuzberg a great place to live for young skilled workers. With its location inside the inner city, the proximity of large parklands and its cultural diversity, Kreuzberg remains a coveted district.
 

Homeownership in Kreuzberg’s Green Quarter between Viktoriapark and Gleisdreieck

The area between Viktoriapark and Gleisdreieck Park is one of the leafiest parts of the Kreuzberg district. A short walk from Monumentenstrasse will take you to the meadows and meandering trails of Viktoriapark. If you prefer a more vibrant environment, you should head for the charming Bergmannkiez neighbourhood nearby with its many cafés and varied stores. Cultural highlight of the year in this part of the city is the street party on Bergmannstrasse, which always takes place on the first weekend in July. The Bergmannstrassenfest turns the street into a midway of live music and cultural events. More than 50 bands, a theatre stages and a rich variety of culinary choices ensure that this charming street party is well known beyond the city limits. A popular destination for shopping trips and food splurging is the Marheineke market hall – a time-honoured institution in the lively district. Film buffs will appreciate the Yorck-Kino cinema that plays classic arthouse or independent films in a historic setting.

Set into this charming environment is the classy period building at Monumentenstrasse 19, within easy walking distance of Viktoriapark and the Kreuzberg hill inside of it that lent its name to the district. Because of this vista point of 66 metres, Viktoriapark is considered the park with the best view across Berlin. A waterfall gushes in the centre of the park, with trails winding their way up to the top of the hill where a monument commemorates the Napoleonic Wars. In between are open areas that are popular for having picnics or just taking it easy.
 

Buying a Condo in Kreuzberg – Classy Living in the Heart of Berlin

The five-storey building, which combines commercial and residential units, divides into a front, side and back building, grouped around an inner courtyard with old-growth trees that is split in two by the back building. The condominiums inside the apartment building have generously proportioned floor plans and range from 1 to 4 bedrooms and from around 43 to 127 square metres of residential floor area. The flats feature either tub- or shower-equipped bathrooms. Some of the flats are fitted both with tub and shower for extra comfort whereas others include an additional guest WC.

Along Monumentenstrasse, close to the boundary to Schöneberg district, the popular bohemian district of Kreuzberg presents an almost bourgeois side. The sound infrastructure connectivity, which includes plenty of public transport links, combines with a wide variety of parks and green spaces in the immediate vicinity of Monumentenstrasse while the busy blocks along Bergmannstrasse provide everything an urbanite could want.

The multi-unit dwellings on Monumentenstrasse are particularly attractive for people who, while wanting to live in a young and vibrant neighbourhood, are not prepared to make do without their green oases. On top of that, buying a condominium in Kreuzberg is a great way to create security for your own future through homeownership. Indeed, you may wish to buy a condominium as a private investment to bolster your retirement scheme. We will gladly advise you on the purchase of a condominium in Kreuzberg and other parts of Berlin.

ACCENTRO Spot - „Your special friend“
Further service links
ACCENTRO
ACCENTRO

Discover the wide selection from our extensive range.

to the ACCENTRO Website
Real estate Newsletter
Real estate Newsletter

Stay up to date & get the latest real estate information by email.

NEWSLETTER REGISTRATION
The ACCENTRO APP
The ACCENTRO APP

Find comfortably your new condo with the ACCENTRO app.

for download
Questions
Questions

We are happy for you and answer your questions about the purchase of apartments.

write an E-Mail

EIGENTUMSWOHNUNG KREUZBERG: LEBEN UND WOHNEN NAHE VIKTORIAPARK

Kreuzberg: Altbau-Wohnung kaufen in begehrtem Kiez

In Kreuzberg zu wohnen ist schon seit jeher ein Lebensgefühl. Früher alternativ, heute teils gut bürgerlich, hat der Bezirk in seiner Ursprünglichkeit durch den Wandel nichts von seinem Charme eingebüßt. Konstante Zuzüge, attraktive Freizeitmöglichkeiten und eine Vielzahl an kulinarischen Feinheiten lassen einen garantiert entspannt leben. Beliebtes Ausgehviertel rund um die Schlesische Straße, gemütliche Spaziergänge im Görlitzer Park oder aufgeregtes Treiben am Verkehrsknotenpunkt Kottbusser Tor – jeder trifft seine Wahl. Entlang der Spree oder auch am nahgelegenen Potsdamer Platz haben sich in den letzten Jahren vermehrt wirtschaftlich starke Unternehmen niedergelassen, die Kreuzberg zunehmend in den Fokus junger, gut qualifizierter Fachkräfte als Wohnort rücken. Durch die Innenstadtlage, die Nähe zu großen Parkanlagen und wegen der kulturellen Vielfalt ist und bleibt Kreuzberg ein begehrter Bezirk.
 

Eigentumswohnung kaufen Kreuzberg: das grüne Kreuzberg zwischen Viktoriapark und Gleisdreieck

Zwischen Viktoriapark und Park am Gleisdreieck zeigt sich Kreuzberg von seiner grünen Seite. Von der Monumentenstraße erreicht man in nur wenigen Minuten zu Fuß die Wiesen und verschlungenen Wege des Viktoriaparks. Wer es lebendiger mag, der kann durch den charmanten Bergmannkiez mit seinen vielen Cafés und abwechslungsreichen Geschäften flanieren. Kulturelles Highlight des Jahres ist das Bergmannstraßenfest, das immer am ersten Juli-Wochenende stattfindet. Dabei verwandelt sich die Bergmannstraße in eine Jazz-, Musik- und Kulturmeile. Über 50 Bands, eine Theaterbühne und reichhaltiges Angebot an kulinarischen Finessen sorgen für den weit über Berlin hinaus bekannten Charme des Straßenfests. Beliebter Treffpunkt für Einkäufe und gastronomischen Entdeckungen ist die Marheineke Markthalle – eine Institution im lebendigen Kreuzberg. Freunde der Filmkunst können sich im Gründungskino der Yorck-Gruppe stilvolle Arthouse oder Independent Filme in einem großartigen Ambiente ansehen

In dieser charmanten Umgebung befindet sich der stilvolle Altbau in der Monumentenstraße 19, nur wenige Meter fußläufig entfernt vom Viktoriapark und dem dortigen 66 Meter hohen Hügel. Der Viktoriapark gilt als der Park mit der schönsten Aussicht über ganz Berlin. Mitten im Park fließt ein Wasserfall, drum herum schlängeln sich die Pfade zur höchsten Stelle des Hügels mit dem imposanten Denkmal für die Befreiungskriege. Mittendrin laden Freiflächen zum Verweilen und Picknicken ein.
 

Ihre Wohnung in Kreuzberg kaufen – stilvoll Wohnen und Leben im Herzen Berlins

Das fünfgeschossige Wohn- und Geschäftshaus besteht aus einem Vorderhaus, einem Seitenflügel sowie einem Gartenhaus, welches zwischen zwei kleinen, ruhigen Innenhöfen mit altem Baumbestand liegt. In dem Mehrfamilienhaus befinden sich großzügig geschnittene 1- bis 4-Zimmer-Eigentumswohnungen mit Wohnflächen von etwa 43 bis 127 Quadratmetern. Die Wohnungen verfügen entweder über ein Wannenbad oder ein Duschbad. Manche Wohnungen sind komfortabel sowohl mit Wanne als auch mit Dusche ausgestattet oder besitzen ein zusätzliches Gäste-WC.

In der Monumentenstraße im westlichen Kreuzberg an der Grenze zu Schöneberg zeigt sich einer der beliebtesten Bezirke der Stadt eher von seiner gediegenen Seite. Bei guter infrastruktureller Anbindung an den Öffentlichen Nahverkehr, gepaart mit einer Vielzahl von Parks und Grünflächen in direkter Umgebung und dem geschäftigen Treiben auf der Bergmannstraße bietet das Quartier um die Monumentenstraße seinen Bewohnern alles, was das großstädtische Herz begehrt.

Die Mehrfamilienhäuser in der Monumentenstraße sind besonders attraktiv für Menschen, die in einem jungen und lebendigen Kiez leben und gleichzeitig nicht auf grüne Oasen verzichten wollen. Darüber hinaus bedeutet der Kauf einer Wohnung in Kreuzberg die Absicherung der Zukunft mit der eigenen Immobilie. Oder aber man schafft sich mit dem Kauf einer Eigentumswohnung als Kapitalanlage eine sichere Altersvorsorge. Wir beraten Sie gern beim Kauf einer Eigentumswohnung in Kreuzberg und anderen Stadtteilen in Berlin.

ACCENTRO Spot - „Your special friend“
Weitere Servicelinks
ACCENTRO
ACCENTRO

Entdecken Sie die große Auswahl aus unserem umfangreichen Angebot.

zur ACCENTRO Website
Immobiliennews
Immobiliennews

Alle aktuellen Standorte, interessante Artikel und Vorankündigungen zu Vertriebsstarts.

zum aktuellen Magazin
Die ACCENTRO APP
Die ACCENTRO APP

Finden Sie bequem Ihre neue Eigentumswohnung mit der ACCENTRO App.

zum Download
Sie haben fragen
Sie haben fragen

Wir sind gerne für Sie das und beantworten Ihre Fragen rund um den Wohnungskauf.

E-Mail schreiben